Placement support

 

Placement support is provided by our Placement Support Team – Nursing, Midwifery, and Allied Health. They are there to plan and record your placements and offer advice, they also provide assistance to any of our placement providers.

The Placement Support Team (PLAST) supports placements across our Three Counties School of Nursing and Midwifery and our School of Allied Health and Community

桔子短视频 the team

The PLAST team works with placement partners to plan, arrange and record student placements across several different courses.

The team is based at the St John’s Campus, Bredon building, room BB 054.  Opening hours are 9am to 4pm, Monday to Friday.

For general enquiries please use our team email: plast@worc.ac.uk  

Key contacts

NameRoleContact details

Sandra Ashford

Head of the Placement Support Team

s.ashford@worc.ac.uk

Tel 01905 542201

Sarah Davis

Placement clearances for FdSc Mental Health

Placement planning for BSc Paramedic Science

s.davis@worc.ac.uk

Tel 01905 54 2419

Maisie Farr

PLAST Apprentice; Student Travel Claims

m.farr@worc.ac.uk 

Debbie Guest

Placement Allocations for MSc Occupational Therapy, MSc Physiotherapy, MSc Midwifery and Elective placements

d.guest@worc.ac.uk

Tel 01905 85 5375

Jennifer Hislam

Placement administration for post-registration programmes including prescribing programmes, MA/BA Social Work, Nursing Associates and Registered Nurse Degree Apprenticeships.

jennifer.hislam@worc.ac.uk

Tel 01905 54 2705

Becky Martin

Placement allocations for BSc Midwifery.

Practice assessment documents and hours, Finalist issues/Boards of Examiners, NHS bursaries and Elective placements

r.martin@worc.ac.uk

Tel 01905 85 5461

Ellie Nicklin

Placement allocations for:  BSc Adult Nursing, BSc Mental Health Nursing

e.nicklin@worc.ac.uk

01905 543223 

Carmen Ogree

Practice placements for BSc Physiotherapy; BSc Occupational Therapy.  Practice Assessors: BSc Nursing and BSc Midwifery, Placement Audits, and practice evaluation

c.orgee@worc.ac.uk 

Tel 01905 85 5388

Hayley Sneddon

Placement allocations for:  BSc Adult Nursing, BSc Mental Health Nursing

h.sneddon@worc.ac.uk

Tel 01905 544322 

Janice Spikes   

Placement clearances for FdSc Health and Social Care, FdSc Child and Adolescent Mental Health

Student travel claims

j.spikes@worc.ac.uk

Tel 01905 54 2486

The MSc Physician Associate programme now sits within the Three Counties Medical School.  Please send placement queries to physicianassociateplacements@worc.ac.uk