Campus locations


The University has four main sites: St John's CampusCity Campus and Severn Campus as well as the nearby Lakeside Campus

The St John’s and City Campus are a pleasant 20-minute walk from each other, with the Severn Campus conveniently situated between the two.  

St John’s Campus is the largest campus while the City Campus is home to The Hive, the University’s £60 million pound award winning library, and the Severn Campus is home to the University Arena, Britain’s first major indoor sports arena specially constructed to meet the needs of wheelchair as well as able bodied athletes.

Information about the accessibility of all our buildings is available through the 

Campus-specific information and directions

Sustainable travel 

The University promotes sustainable travel for students, staff and visitors. We have car share and bike loan schemes, and subsidised bus tickets are available.

The cycle to work scheme is being offered by the ӶƵ to promote healthier journeys to work and reduce environmental pollution.  The scheme is open to all University employees providing a tax exemption to staff for the hire of cycles and cyclist safety equipment.